Available Studies

Join our NEW text club for more information on our clinical trials!
Text STUDY To: 36000
Get up to 25 messages per month per program.
Text HELP for help. Text STOP to cancel.
Msg & Data Rates May Apply.

To register for our volunteer database, please fill out a short online questionnaire. If you have any questions on becoming a study volunteer or would like to schedule a screening appointment, please contact our Recruitment Department. Our staff will assist you with any questions you may have.

Toll-free: 1.800.597.4507

Sign up to receive our latest study information.

  • Monday – Friday: 8:00amCST – 6:00pmCST
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed

Studies open for recruitment:

Currently, we are not recruiting for any studies.  For the latest information, you can sign up for email alerts.

 


Studies closed for recruitment or in session:

Study Name: "Baker Street"

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 45, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 19 and 30 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 22 days/nights with 1 follow up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $5,770, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Check In: Monday, August 17, 2015

Check Out: Monday, September 7, 2015

Screening Dates: Monday, August 3, 2015/ Wednesday, August 5, 2015/ Monday, August 10, 2015

 

Study Number: ORV (Cohort 3)

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 55, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) of less than 45 to participate in a research study consisting of 3 in-house stays, 1 lasting 4 days / 3 nights, 1 lasting 2 days/ 1 night, and 1 lasting 3 days/ 2 nights with 8 outpatient visits and 1 follow-up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $2,850, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Check in: Tuesday, August 11

Check out: Friday, August 14

 

OPV:  Saturday, August 15

         Sunday, August 16

 

Check in: Tuesday, August 18

Check out: Wednesday, August 19

 

OPV: Thursday, August 20

         Friday, August 21

 

Check in: Saturday, August 22

Check out: Monday, August 24

 

OPV: Tuesday, August 25

Wednesday, August 26

Thursday, August 27

Friday, August 28

 

Follow up call: Tuesday, September 1

 

Hi-Lo -Part B

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 55, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 40 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 16 days/ 15 nights with 1 outpatient visit at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $3,850, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Cohort 7:

Check in: Tuesday, July 7

Check out: Wednesday, July 22

OPV: Tuesday, July 28

 

Screening: Tuesday, June 30, 2015

 

Study: "Evolution"

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 65, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) less than 45 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 5 days/ 4 nights with 1 outpatient visit and 1 follow up call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Cohort 1 and 2:

Check in: Wednesday, July 08, 2015

Check out: Sunday, July 12, 2015

OPV: Thursday, July 16, 2015

 

Follow up call: Thursday, July 23, 2015

Screening: Monday, June 22, 2015 / Friday, June 26, 2015

 

Study Number: Hi-Lo -Part B Cohort 6

 

Spaulding Clinical Needs Research Volunteers

Be a part of clinical research and help advance the potential cures of tomorrow.

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 55, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 40 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 19 days/ 18 nights with 1 outpatient visit at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $4,400, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Cohort 6:

Check in: Monday, June 15
Check out: Tuesday, July 3
OPV: Wednesday, July 8
 
Screening:
Thursday, June 4 Friday, June 5

 

 

Study Number: Pilgrim - Cohort 4 (NEW DATES)

$50 for the full completion of the screening appointment For subjects that complete the entire study (both Periods Day -1 to the final follow up visit on day 41 of Period 2), you will receive up to $5,000.00 this payment will be made in 15 separate payments as follows:
• $1,000.00 will be paid after all study procedures have been completed at the end of Period 1 (Day 5).
• $600.00 will be paid after all study procedures have been completed at the end of outpatient day 9 in Period 1.
• $150.00 will be paid at the end of each outpatient visit on days 13, 20, 27, 34 and 41 in Period 1.
• $1,000.00 will be paid after all study procedures have been completed at the end of Period 2 (Day 5).
• $600.00 will be paid after all study procedures have been completed at the end of outpatient day 9 in Period 2.
• $150.00 will be paid at the end of each outpatient visit on days 13, 20, 27, 34 and 41 in Period 2.
• The remaining $300.00 will be paid after any additional follow up procedures are completed, and all results are reviewed.

 

Screening:
Friday, May 29
Monday, June 1
Tuesday, June 2

 

Cohort 4 (NEW DATES):
Check in: Wednesday, June 3
Check out: Monday, June 8

 

OPV: Tuesday, June 9
OPV: Wednesday, June 10
OPV: Thursday, June 11
OPV: Friday, June 12
OPV: Tuesday, June 16
OPV: Tuesday, June 23
OPV: Tuesday, June 30
OPV: Tuesday, July 7
OPV: Tuesday, July 14

 

Check in: Wednesday, July 15
Check out: Monday, July 20

 

OPV: Tuesday, July 21
OPV: Wednesday, July 22
OPV: Thursday, July 23
OPV: Friday, July 24
OPV: Tuesday, July 28
OPV: Tuesday, August 4
OPV: Tuesday, August 11
OPV: Tuesday, August 18
OPV: Tuesday, August 22
 
 

Study Number: Pilgrim

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 50, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 32 and weigh at least 110 lbs to participate in a research study consisting of 2 periods of in-house stay, each lasting 6 days/5 nights with 18 outpatient visits at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $6,050, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

 

Cohort 1:

Check in: Wednesday, May 13

Check out: Monday, May 18

 

OPV: Tuesday, May 19

OPV: Wednesday, May 20

OPV: Thursday, May 21

OPV: Thursday, May 22

OPV: Tuesday, May 26

OPV: Tuesday, June 2

OPV: Tuesday, June 9

OPV: Tuesday, June 16

OPV: Tuesday, June 23

 

Check in: Wednesday, June 24

Check out: Monday, June 29

 

OPV: Tuesday, June 30

OPV: Wednesday, July 1

OPV: Thursday, July 2

OPV: Friday, July 3

OPV: Tuesday July 7

OPV: Tuesday, July 14

OPV: Tuesday, July 21

OPV: Tuesday, July 28

OPV: Tuesday, August 04

 

Cohort 2:

Check in: Tuesday, May 19

Check out: Sunday, May 24

 

OPV: Monday, May 25

OPV: Tuesday, May 26

OPV: Wednesday, May 27

OPV: Thursday, May 28

OPV: Monday, June 1

OPV: Monday, June 8

OPV: Monday, June 15

OPV: Monday, June 22

OPV: Monday, June 29

 

Check in: Monday, July 6

Check out: Saturday, July 11

 

OPV: Sunday July 12

OPV: Monday, July 13

OPV: Tuesday, July 14

OPV: Wednesday, July 15

OPV: Sunday, July, 19

OPV: Sunday, July 26

OPV: Sunday, August 2

OPV: Sunday, August 9

OPV: Sunday, August 16

 

Screening:

Tuesday, May 19

Friday, May 22

 

Cohort 3:

Check in: Thursday, May 28

Check out: Tuesday, June 2

 

OPV: Wednesday, June 3

OPV: Thursday, June 4

OPV: Friday, June 5

OPV: Saturday, June 6

OPV: Wednesday, June 10

OPV: Wednesday, June 17

OPV: Wednesday, June 24

OPV: Wednesday, July 1

OPV: Wednesday, July 8

 

Check in: Sunday, July 12

Check out: Friday, July 17

 

OPV: Saturday, July 18

OPV: Sunday, July 19

OPV: Monday, July 20

OPV: Tuesday, July 21

OPV: Saturday, July 25

OPV: Saturday, August 1

OPV: Saturday, August 8

OPV:  Saturday, August 15

OPV: Saturday, August 22

 

 

Study Number: Soft

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 45, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 19 and 30 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 16 days/ 15 nights with 1 follow up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $4,025, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Screening:

Tuesday, May 26- cohort 1

Wednesday, May 27 – cohort 1

Thursday, May 28- cohort 2

Friday, May 29 – cohort 2

Study:

Cohort 1:

Check in: Tuesday, June 2

Check out: Wednesday, June 17

Follow up call: Thursday, June 18

Cohort 2:

Check in: Tuesday, June 2

Check out: Wednesday, June 17

Follow up call: Monday, June 22

 

 

Study Number: Square

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 45, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 19 and 30 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 26 days/nights with 1 outpatient visit at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $6,990, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Period 1:

Check In: 08Jun2015
Check Out: 04Jul2015

Screening Dates: 14May, 15May & 18May

Outpatient Visit: 10July2015

 

 

 

 

Mr. Strong Cohort 2

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 55 and 75 (inclusive), who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 36 (inclusive) and weigh at least 77 lbs., but no more than 264 lbs. to participate in a research study consisting of 3 possibly 4 periods of confinement; 1 lasting 3 days and 2 possibly 3 lasting 2 days, with 7 outpatient visits at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive compensation of up to $2,650, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.


Screening Days:
Wednesday, January 28
Thursday, January 29
 
Baseline:
Wednesday, February 11
 
Study dates:
Check In: Thursday, February 12 – Females (TVUS)
Check Out: Saturday, February 14
 
Check In: Thursday, March 12
Check Out: Friday, March 13
 
Check In: Friday, April 10
Check Out: Saturday, April 11
 
Fourth in house – TBA (stay will depend on results from week 8 day 58 evaluation)
 
OPV: (10:00am - 12:30pm on a staggered schedule- 2-3 hour appointments)       
Friday, February 20
Friday, February 27
Friday, March 20
Friday, March 27
Friday, May 8
Friday, June 5
Thursday, July 2 –Females only TVUS- afternoon
Friday, July 3