Available Studies

Join our NEW text club for more information on our clinical trials!
Text STUDY To: 36000
Get up to 25 messages per month per program.
Text HELP for help. Text STOP to cancel.
Msg & Data Rates May Apply.

To register for our volunteer database, please fill out a short online questionnaire. If you have any questions on becoming a study volunteer or would like to schedule a screening appointment, please contact our Recruitment Department. Our staff will assist you with any questions you may have.

Toll-free: 1.800.597.4507

Sign up to receive our latest study information.

  • Monday – Friday: 9:00amCST – 5:00pmCST
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed

Studies open for recruitment:

I. Study Number: Mr. Strong

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 55 and 75 (inclusive), who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 36 (inclusive) and weigh at least 77 lbs., but no more than 264 lbs. to participate in a research study consisting of 3 possibly 4 periods of confinement; 1 lasting 3 days and 2 possibly 3 lasting 2 days, with 7 outpatient visits at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive compensation of up to $2,650, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Screening Days:

Wednesday, December 17

Thursday, December 18

Baseline:

Tuesday, January 6

Wednesday, January 7

Study dates:

Check In: Thursday, January 8

Check Out: Saturday, January 10

Check In: Thursday, February 5

Check Out: Friday, February 6

Check In: Friday, March 6

Check Out: Saturday, March 7

Fourth in-house – TBA (stay will depend on results from week 8 day 58 evaluation)

OPV:   

Friday, January 16

Friday, January 23

Friday, February 13

Friday, February 20

Friday, April 3

Friday, May 1

Friday, May 29Call 800.597.4507 or visit spauldingclinical.com today to volunteer!

 

Text: STUDY To: 36000 to join our VIP Text Club.

 

Studies closed for recruitment or in session:

 

Study Number: TOMCAT 

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 65, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 35 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of confinement, lasting 6 days at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive compensation of up to $1,600, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

 

Study Dates:
 
Cohort 5:
Check In: Wednesday, November 5
Check Out: Monday, November 10
 
Screening Days:
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
 

Study Number:  Bedew

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 65, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 32 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of confinement, lasting 20 days at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive compensation of up to $4,550, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Period 1:

Check In: Monday, November 3, 2014
Check Out: Saturday, November 22, 2014

Screening Dates:

Tuesday, October 21

Friday, October 24

Study Number: TOMCAT

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 65, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 35 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of confinement, lasting 3 days with 6 consecutive outpatient visits at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive compensation of up to $1,150, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Study Dates:

Screening Days:

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Cohort 4:

Check In: Monday, October 13

Check Out: Wednesday, October 15

Outpatient Visits:

Thursday, October 16

Friday, October 17

Saturday, October 18

Sunday, October 19

Monday, October 20

Tuesday, October 21

Call 800.597.4507 or visit spauldingclinical.com today to volunteer!

Text: STUDY To: 36000 to join our VIP Text Club.

Spaulding Clinical. Research Beyond Results

 

Study Number: EWOCK PART 2

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 55, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 33 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of confinement, lasting 14 days with 1 follow up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive compensation of up to $3,110, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Screening Dates:

Tuesday, October 7 – Group 1

Wednesday, October 8 – Group 1/Group 2

Thursday, October 9 – Group 2

Group 1:

Check In: Thursday, October 23
Check Out: Wednesday, November 5

Follow up Phone Call: Sunday, November 9

Group 2:

Check In: Friday, October 24
Check Out: Thursday, November 6