Available Studies

Spaulding Clinical Headquarters Join our NEW text club for more information on our clinical trials!
Text STUDY To: 36000
Get up to 25 messages per month per program.
Text HELP for help. Text STOP to cancel.
Msg & Data Rates May Apply.

To register for our volunteer database, please fill out a short online questionnaire. If you have any questions on becoming a study volunteer or would like to schedule a screening appointment, please contact our Recruitment Department. Our staff will assist you with any questions you may have.

Toll-free: 1.800.597.4507

Sign up to receive our latest study information.

  • Monday – Friday: 8:00amCST – 6:00pmCST
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed

Studies open for recruitment:

I. Study Number: Cola

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 45, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 19 and 32 to participate in a research study consisting of 2 periods of in-house stay, each lasting 4 days/3 nights at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin and a total of 7 outpatient visits. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $2,750, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Screening:

Tuesday, Sept 8

Monday, Sept 14

Tuesday, Sept 15

Wednesday Sept 16

Period 1:

Check in–Thursday, September 24, 2015

Check out –Sunday, September 27, 2015

OPV Date(s): Monday, September 28, 2015  -  Tuesday, September 29, 2015  -  Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Period 2:

Check in:  Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Check out:  Friday, October 9, 2015

OPV Date(s): Saturday, October 10, 2015  -  Sunday, October 11, 2015  -  Monday, October 12, 2015

Follow-Up Visit: Thursday, November 6, 2015

 

Call 800.597.4507 or visit spauldingclinical.com today to volunteer!

Text: STUDY To: 36000 to join our VIP Text Club.


Spaulding Clinical. Research Beyond Results

 

II.Study Number: Pilgrim

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 50, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 32 and weigh at least 110 lbs. to participate in a research study consisting of 2 periods of in-house stay, each lasting 6 days/5 nights and 9 visits to the study site over 41 days for a total of 18 OPVs over the course of the study at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin.  Each period will be separated by at least 6 weeks but not more than 8 weeks between Day 1 of Periods 1 and 2. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $7,050, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

 

Screening: Tuesday, September 8, 2015/ Wednesday, September 9, 2015/ Thursday, September 10, 2015/ Friday, September 11, 2015

 

Cohort 5:

Check in: Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Check out: Monday, September 21, 2015

 

OPV: Tuesday, September 22, 2015

OPV: Wednesday, September 23, 2015

OPV: Thursday, September 24, 2015

OPV: Friday, September 25, 2015

OPV: Tuesday, September 29, 2015

OPV: Tuesday, October 06, 2015

OPV: Tuesday, October 13, 2015

OPV: Tuesday, October 20, 2015

OPV: Tuesday, October 27, 2015

 

Check in:  Monday, November 02, 2015

Check out: Saturday, November 7, 2015

 

OPV: Sunday, November 08, 2015

OPV: Monday, November 09, 2015

OPV: Tuesday, November 10, 2015

OPV: Wednesday, November 11, 2015

OPV: Sunday, November 15, 2015

OPV: Sunday, November 22, 2015

OPV: Sunday, November 29, 2015

OPV: Sunday, December 06, 2015

OPV: Thursday, December 10, 2015

 

Cohort 6:

 

Check in: Monday, September 21, 2015

Check out: Saturday, September 26, 2015

 

OPV: Sunday, September 27, 2015

OPV: Monday, September 28, 2015

OPV: Tuesday, September 29, 2015

OPV: Wednesday, September 30, 2015

OPV: Sunday, October 04, 2015

OPV: Sunday, October 11, 2015

OPV: Sunday, October 18, 2015

OPV: Sunday, October 25, 2015

OPV: Sunday, November 01, 2015

 

 

Check In: Thursday, November 5, 2015

Check out: Tuesday, November 10, 2015

 

OPV: Wednesday, November 11, 2015

OPV: Thursday, November 12, 2015

OPV: Friday, November 13, 2015

OPV: Saturday, November 14, 2015

OPV: Wednesday, November 18, 2015

OPV: Wednesday, November 25, 2015

OPV: Wednesday, December 02, 2015

OPV: Wednesday, December 09, 2015

OPV: Monday, December 14, 2015

 


Call 800.597.4507 or visit spauldingclinical.com today to volunteer!

Text: STUDY To: 36000 to join our VIP Text Club.


Spaulding Clinical. Research Beyond Results 

 


Studies closed for recruitment or in session:

Study Number: ORV Cohort 3

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 55, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) of less than 45 to participate in a research study consisting of 3 in-house stays, 1 lasting 4 days / 3 nights, 1 lasting 2 days/ 1 night, and 1 lasting 3 days/ 2 nights with 8 outpatient visits and 1 follow up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $2,850, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

 

Check in: Thursday, August 20

Check out: Sunday, August 23

 

OPV:  Monday, August 24

         Tuesday, August 25

 

Check in: Thursday, August 27

Check out: Friday, August 28

 

OPV: Saturday, August 29

         Sunday, August 30

 

Check in: Monday, August 31

Check out: Wednesday, September 2

 

OPV:

Thursday, September 3

Friday, September 4

Saturday, September 5

Sunday, September 6

 

Follow up call: Thursday, September 10

Call 800.597.4507 or visit spauldingclinical.com today to volunteer!

Text: STUDY To: 36000 to join our VIP Text Club.

 


Spaulding Clinical. Research Beyond ResultStudy Number: The Count [Revised Dates]

 

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 45, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 19and 30 to participate in a research study consisting of 1period of in-house stay, lasting 37 days/nights with 1 follow up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $9,722, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Cohort 1

Check In: Sunday, August 30, 2015
Check Out: Monday, October 5, 2015

Follow-up Call:  Monday, October 12, 2015

 

Cohort 2:

Check In: Monday, August 31, 2015

Check Out:  Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Follow-up Call: Tuesday, October 13, 2015

                                                                              

Screening Dates: Wednesday, August 26 and Thursday, August 27

 

Study Name: "Baker Street"

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 45, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 19 and 30 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 22 days/nights with 1 follow up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $5,770, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Check In: Monday, August 17, 2015

Check Out: Monday, September 7, 2015

Screening Dates: Monday, August 3, 2015/ Wednesday, August 5, 2015/ Monday, August 10, 2015

 

Study Number: ORV (Cohort 3)

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 55, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) of less than 45 to participate in a research study consisting of 3 in-house stays, 1 lasting 4 days / 3 nights, 1 lasting 2 days/ 1 night, and 1 lasting 3 days/ 2 nights with 8 outpatient visits and 1 follow-up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $2,850, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Check in: Tuesday, August 11

Check out: Friday, August 14

 

OPV:  Saturday, August 15

         Sunday, August 16

 

Check in: Tuesday, August 18

Check out: Wednesday, August 19

 

OPV: Thursday, August 20

         Friday, August 21

 

Check in: Saturday, August 22

Check out: Monday, August 24

 

OPV: Tuesday, August 25

Wednesday, August 26

Thursday, August 27

Friday, August 28

 

Follow up call: Tuesday, September 1

Study Number: Pilgrim - Cohort 4 (NEW DATES)

$50 for the full completion of the screening appointment For subjects that complete the entire study (both Periods Day -1 to the final follow up visit on day 41 of Period 2), you will receive up to $5,000.00 this payment will be made in 15 separate payments as follows:
• $1,000.00 will be paid after all study procedures have been completed at the end of Period 1 (Day 5).
• $600.00 will be paid after all study procedures have been completed at the end of outpatient day 9 in Period 1.
• $150.00 will be paid at the end of each outpatient visit on days 13, 20, 27, 34 and 41 in Period 1.
• $1,000.00 will be paid after all study procedures have been completed at the end of Period 2 (Day 5).
• $600.00 will be paid after all study procedures have been completed at the end of outpatient day 9 in Period 2.
• $150.00 will be paid at the end of each outpatient visit on days 13, 20, 27, 34 and 41 in Period 2.
• The remaining $300.00 will be paid after any additional follow up procedures are completed, and all results are reviewed.

 

Screening:
Friday, May 29
Monday, June 1
Tuesday, June 2

 

Cohort 4 (NEW DATES):
Check in: Wednesday, June 3
Check out: Monday, June 8

 

OPV: Tuesday, June 9
OPV: Wednesday, June 10
OPV: Thursday, June 11
OPV: Friday, June 12
OPV: Tuesday, June 16
OPV: Tuesday, June 23
OPV: Tuesday, June 30
OPV: Tuesday, July 7
OPV: Tuesday, July 14

 

Check in: Wednesday, July 15
Check out: Monday, July 20

 

OPV: Tuesday, July 21
OPV: Wednesday, July 22
OPV: Thursday, July 23
OPV: Friday, July 24
OPV: Tuesday, July 28
OPV: Tuesday, August 4
OPV: Tuesday, August 11
OPV: Tuesday, August 18
OPV: Tuesday, August 22
 
 

Study Number: Pilgrim

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 50, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 32 and weigh at least 110 lbs to participate in a research study consisting of 2 periods of in-house stay, each lasting 6 days/5 nights with 18 outpatient visits at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $6,050, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

 

Cohort 1:

Check in: Wednesday, May 13

Check out: Monday, May 18

 

OPV: Tuesday, May 19

OPV: Wednesday, May 20

OPV: Thursday, May 21

OPV: Thursday, May 22

OPV: Tuesday, May 26

OPV: Tuesday, June 2

OPV: Tuesday, June 9

OPV: Tuesday, June 16

OPV: Tuesday, June 23

 

Check in: Wednesday, June 24

Check out: Monday, June 29

 

OPV: Tuesday, June 30

OPV: Wednesday, July 1

OPV: Thursday, July 2

OPV: Friday, July 3

OPV: Tuesday July 7

OPV: Tuesday, July 14

OPV: Tuesday, July 21

OPV: Tuesday, July 28

OPV: Tuesday, August 04

 

Cohort 2:

Check in: Tuesday, May 19

Check out: Sunday, May 24

 

OPV: Monday, May 25

OPV: Tuesday, May 26

OPV: Wednesday, May 27

OPV: Thursday, May 28

OPV: Monday, June 1

OPV: Monday, June 8

OPV: Monday, June 15

OPV: Monday, June 22

OPV: Monday, June 29

 

Check in: Monday, July 6

Check out: Saturday, July 11

 

OPV: Sunday July 12

OPV: Monday, July 13

OPV: Tuesday, July 14

OPV: Wednesday, July 15

OPV: Sunday, July, 19

OPV: Sunday, July 26

OPV: Sunday, August 2

OPV: Sunday, August 9

OPV: Sunday, August 16

 

Screening:

Tuesday, May 19

Friday, May 22

 

Cohort 3:

Check in: Thursday, May 28

Check out: Tuesday, June 2

 

OPV: Wednesday, June 3

OPV: Thursday, June 4

OPV: Friday, June 5

OPV: Saturday, June 6

OPV: Wednesday, June 10

OPV: Wednesday, June 17

OPV: Wednesday, June 24

OPV: Wednesday, July 1

OPV: Wednesday, July 8

 

Check in: Sunday, July 12

Check out: Friday, July 17

 

OPV: Saturday, July 18

OPV: Sunday, July 19

OPV: Monday, July 20

OPV: Tuesday, July 21

OPV: Saturday, July 25

OPV: Saturday, August 1

OPV: Saturday, August 8

OPV:  Saturday, August 15

OPV: Saturday, August 22